• Sat. Sep 30th, 2023

    Political Talk Today

    Political talks and news

    Wike vs Ayu: List Of PDP Members That Belong To Rivers Gov’s Camp


    Sep 21, 2022

    The camp of Governor Nyesom Wike of Rivers State has insisted that the National Chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Senator Iyorchia Ayu, must resign from his position.

    Naija News earlier reported that the Wike camp made this known in a communique read by a former PDP Deputy National Chairman, Chief Bode George, after a strategic meeting held in Port Harcourt in the early hours of Wednesday.

    According to the PDP chieftain, Governor Wike and his allies have also pulled out of the campaign Council of the party’s presidential candidate, Atiku Abubakar.

    He disclosed that members of the Wike team vowed not to play any role in Atiku’s campaign until Ayu step down and a Southerner takes over.

    George stated that the Wike camp stated that their position was not negotiable as the continued stay of Ayu as the party chairman undermines the unity and constitution of the party.

    He said: “Senator Iyorchia Ayu must resign as the National Chairman of the party for an acting Chairman of the Southern Nigerian extraction to emerge and lead the party on the national campaign.

    “Consequently, we resolve not to participate in the campaign council in whatever capacity until the resignation of Dr. Iyorchia Ayu”.

    Below are the names of those in Wike camp.

    1. Samuel Ortom

    2.Chief Bode George

    3. Senator Jonah Jang

    4. Olusegun Mimiko

    5. Ayo Fayose

    6. Senator Garkin Lado

    7. Prince Chibudum Nwuche

    8. Caleb MutFwang

    9. Senator Sandey Onor

    10. Senator Mao Ohuabunna

    11. Dan Orbih

    12. Hon. David Emmanuel Obugadu

    13. Hon. Mohammed Maifada

    14. Senator Suleiman Nozif

    15. Hon. Nnenna Elendu Ukeje

    16. Prof. Jerry Gana

    17. Dr. Ibrahim Dankwabo

    18. Donald Duke

    19. Hon. Bayo Lawal

    20. Hon. Ibrahim Shehu-Gusau

    21. Senator Olaka Nwogu

    22. Mohammed Bello Adoke

    23. Mohammed Jamiu

    24. Okezie Ikpeazu

    This article was originally published on Naija News


    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *