• Mon. Sep 26th, 2022

    Political Talk Today

    Political talks and news

    REVEALED: 10 Kwara Assembly Lawmakers Who Have Not Sponsored Any Motion Since 2019 Inauguration


    Jul 8, 2021

    The Elite Network for Sustainable Development has identified 10 lawmakers in the Kwara State House of Assembly who have not sponsored any motion of their own since their inauguration in 2019.

    The members of the 9th legislature of the Assembly who are in this category include Jimoh Ali Yusuf, representing the Ilorin East Constituency; Gafar Ayinla Ayilara of the Ajikobi/Alanamu constituency; Wahab Opakunle of the Afon Constituency; and Ganiyu Salaudeen representing Omupo constituency.

    Similarly, Saidu Baba representing Gwanabe/Gweria/Bani and Adena Constituency has not sponsored any motion since his inauguration alongside Ndamusa Guyegi of Edu Constituency; Musa Atoyebi of Odo Ogun Constituency and Bello John of Lanwa/Ejidongari Constituency.

    Raheem Agboola of Ilorin South Constituency has barely spent one year in the House, he has also not moved any motion since then.

    Agboola’s controversies with Azeez Olowu of the All Progressives Congress delayed his swearing-in till February 2021 after the judgement of an appeal court in his (Agboola’s favour).

    Also, Adam Rufai of the Patigi Constituency has not initiated any motion since his inauguration in 2020. Adam replaced Ahmed Rufai after the latter died in June 2020.
    A statement released by the group read, “ENetSuD unveils Kwara Assembly Lawmakers that have not sponsored Motions since their inauguration in 2019.

    “Though the lawmakers have contributed to debates on motions sponsored by others by supporting them, they have not presented any motion of their own for 2 years.”




    Original Author

    SaharaReporters, New York

    Disable advertisements

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.

    Generated by Feedzy