• Wed. Jun 29th, 2022

    Political Talk Today

    Political talks and news

    #EkitiDecides: APC Records Massive Lead, Wins 11 Out Of 12 Local Government Areas Declared


    Jun 19, 2022

    The All Progressives Congress has so far won in 11 out of 12 local government areas whose results have been declared by the Independent National Electoral Commission following Saturday’s governorship election in Ekiti. 


    The state has 16 local government areas. 

    Sixteen candidates were on the ballot at 2,445 polling units. They included Oluwole Oluyede of the African Democratic Congress (ADC); Kemi Elebute Halle of the Action Democratic Party (ADP); Biodun Oyebanji of the All Progressives Congress (APC); Olabisi Kolawole of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP); former Governor Segun Oni, Social Democratic Party (SDP) and Ranti Ajayi from the Young Progressives Party (YPP).


    Meanwhile, the APC won in Oye Local Government Area. The party’s candidate, Oyebanji won with a large margin after securing 13,399 votes. 

    The candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Olabisi Kolawole had 4,122 while the Social Democratic Party whose candidate is Segun Oni got 5,391 votes.


    APC also won in the Ikere Local Government Area with 12,086 votes, while PDP secured 3,789 votes. 

    The ADC followed closely with 3,764 votes while the SDP secured 1,943 votes. 


    However, the PDP won in Efon Local Government Area with 6,303 votes. The APC came second with 4,012 votes while the SDP garnered 339 votes. 

    The Action Democratic Party had 77 votes while the People’s Redemption Party had 20 votes.


    Other results are as follows: 

    Ijero LGA

    APC 13754

    PDP 4897

    SDP 5006


    Emure LGA 

    APC 7728

    PDP 2610

    SDP 3445


    Ekiti South West LGA 

    APC 9679

    PDP 4474

    SDP 4577


    Registered Voters 53713

    Accredited Voters 19982


    Ilejemeje LGA 

    APC 4357

    PDP 1157

    SDP 2344


    Registered Voters 18791

    Accredited Voters 8439



    Moba LGA 

    APC 11609

    PDP 3530

    SDP 4904


    Ekiti West LGA

    APC 15322

    PDP 3386

    SDP 3863


    Registered Voters 59220

    Accredited Voters 23750


    Irepodun/Ifelodun LGA

    APC 13125

    PDP 4712

    SDP 5010


    Registered Voters 70467

    Accredited Voters 24123


    Ido Osi LGA 

    APC 10321

    PDP 2871

    SDP 9489


    Registered Voters 57780

    Accredited Voters 23848


    Ise/Orun LGA 

    APC 8074

    PDP 2588

    SDP 5909








    Original Author

    Saharareporters, New York

    Disable advertisements

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.