• Mon. Sep 26th, 2022

    Political Talk Today

    Political talks and news

    BREAKING: North Dominates As Nigeria’s Chief Justice Swears In 18 Appeal Court Justices


    Jun 28, 2021

    Justice Tanko Muhammad

    The Chief Justice of Nigeria, Justice Tanko Muhammad, has sworn in 18 judges recently elevated to the Court of Appeal.


    The new justices of the Court of Appeal are Mohammed Danjuma (Niger State), Muhammad Sirajo (Plateau), Abdul-Azeez Waziri (Adamawa), Yusuf Bashir (Taraba), Usman Musale (Yobe), Ibrahim Jauro (Yobe), Abba Mohammed (Kano State), Bature Gafai (Katsina), Danlami Senchi (Kebbi), and Mohammed Abubakar (Sokoto).

    Justice Tanko Muhammad

    Others are Hassan Sule (Zamfara), Kenneth Amadi (Imo), Peter Affen (Bayelsa), Sybil Gbagi (Delta), Olasunbo Goodluck (Lagos), Adebukola Banjoko (Ogun), Olabode Adegbehingbe (Ondo), and Bola Ademola (Ondo).


    The list comprises 11 judges from the North and 7 from the South. 


    There have been allegations that the President Muhammadu Buhari-led government has been making lopsided appointments that favour the North, allegations the Presidency has denied. 



    Breaking News



    Original Author

    Saharareporters, New York

    Disable advertisements

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.

    Generated by Feedzy