• Mon. Jan 18th, 2021

    Political Talk Today

    Political talks and news

    APC’s Abiru Wins Lagos East Senatorial Bye-election (See Final LGA Results)


    Dec 6, 2020

    The candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in the Lagos East Senatorial bye-election, Tokunbo Abiru, has emerged winner of the poll held on Saturday.

    Naija News reports that Abiru was announced the winner by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

    Abiru polled a total of 89,204 votes while Babatunde Gbadamosi of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) secured 11,257 votes, leaving a margin of 77,947 votes.

    Abiru defeated his opponent by a wide margin in all the five local government areas in the senatorial district.

    The senator-elect was a former chief executive officer of Polaris Bank.

    Recall that the bye-election was held following the death of Senator Adebayo Osinowo in June early this year.

    Below are the results in all LGAs:


    APC: 17,728
    PDP: 2,067


    APC: 22,213
    PDP: 1,826

    Ibeju Lekki

    APC: 16,336
    PDP: 937


    APC: 19,204
    PDP: 3,766


    APC: 13,723
    PDP: 2,661

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *